We love you, Hannah


It’s been a week since Hannah left us.

Some parting thoughts.

www.rosalita55.blogspot.com

One thought on “We love you, Hannah

  1. I can’t bear imagine the pain you are in right now. I’m so, so sorry for your loss.

    I have a 15 year old Jack Russell who has cancer. We found out 2 years ago that she had a baseball-size tumor in her belly and she was given months to live. I died inside. I opted for surgery despite being told it was only going to give her an extra month or two of life, only to have the surgeon come out 30 minutes into the procedure and say there was nothing he could do. He gave her weeks. I spent every waking moment grieving….that was 2 years ago.

    But I got a small taste of what was to come and probably what you have endured. Animals give us so much and touch us so deeply, but you know at some point there will be the heart wrenching time when they leave us. I hope every day gets easier – and soon the memories of your sweet Hannah turn from sadness to happiness.

Leave a Reply

