Carole Anne Meehan’s note to her fans


 

Update: Sad news today that Carol Anne’s husband, Greg, was found dead today.

 

This was just posted on the CTV Ottawa website, a note from Carole Anne Meehan on the disappearance of her husband, Greg Etue, eight days ago. Let’s all pray for his safe return.

I am compelled to give everyone an update on my husband Greg’s disappearance.  Those are incredibly hard words to write – this is a nightmare that is now into its 8th dayOttawa Police continue to work hard to find Greg’s Pontiac Montana Van.  He had a full tank of gas on the day he went missing, Monday, Jan. 16th.  He was last seen on Robertson Road that afternoon. … The van has a Thule ski box on top.  I ask anyone with information to please call police. We need Greg home.  We miss him terribly and our children are lost and confused.   I want to thank everyone who knows our family for their discretion in dealing with this subject.  Our kids have not been approached with awkward questions…to them Dad, is just lost and will make his way home.   I pray this mystery will be solved soon.  And life as we knew it can resume. There have been so many times I have said on the news that “life can change in a flash.”  Never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined I would live that out.   Hug the ones you love, tell them you love them, no matter what.  Time is precious – as I well know, now. Thank you for your kind thought and prayers…the outpouring of support we are receiving has touched me deeply.  

Carole Anne

Leave a Reply

