Seven Deadly Sins: Guilty as charged

Pride: Excessive belief in one’s own abilities, that interferes with the individual’s recognition of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity. Am I too proud, or just too prejudiced?

Envy The desire for others’ traits, status, abilities, or situation. Her ass is twice the size of mine, and I have a better car.

Glutton: An inordinate desire to consume more than that which one requires. Have you seen these thighs?

Lust: An inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body. Colin Firth, get out of my television and into ma bed.

Anger: Manifested in the individual who spurns love and opts instead for fury. It is also known as Wrath. You talkin’ to me?

Greed: The desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness. Give it, now.

Sloth: The avoidance of physical or spiritual work. Hand me the remote; I’m going back to bed.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s