I’ve got a crush on Harper


By Rose Simpson

I was feeling nostalgic for the last campaign, the one which pitted Stephen Harper against Stephane Dion.

I vaguely recalled one of the best political campaign songs ever, called I’ve Got A Crush on Harper. In it, a barely clad little nube cavorted through tulip fields showing off her bum and stroking immigrants. So I thought I’d share this with you.

Unfortunately, the folks who made it, Pro-Tory geniuses at mashline.com, took it down. Maybe because mashline.com doesn’t exist anymore. Maybe because the video was an embarrassing ripoff of the mega-hit I’ve Got a Crush on Obama, seen here. (What, did Ken Finkleman need another gig?)

But I found this version on YouTube which is still pretty good.

Have a watch.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cmR0EtDaHQo

Leave a Reply

